Lois Roth Foundation Presents 6 Lois Roth-ECA Awardees for 2022

This year’s awardees for Excellence in Cultural Diplomacy will be honored at the State Department’s Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs on Dec. 1!

Three will attend the celebration: Dorothy Ngalombi, winner of the Gill Jacot-Guillarmod Career Achievement Award, is coming from Kampala, Uganda; Richard Pinkham, winner of the Lois Roth Award (Hon. Men.), is back from his post in Baku, Azerbaijan; and Matt McMahon, winner of the Ilchman-Richardson Award, who is stationed in Washington, DC. We will miss meeting our other honorees: Lois Roth Award winner Jennifer Uhler, and Gill Jacot-Guillarmod winners Jane Susi and Allaa Mufleh (Hon. Men.). Congratulations to all for their important achievements!

(Photo from left to right: Matt McMahon, Dorothy Ngalombi, and Richard Pinkham).


Related Articles